Live Course: Inclusive Leadership: 21st Century Mindsets, Models, and Competencies Every Leader Needs

Examples and strategies for inclusive leaders to produce higher performance, increase employee engagement, fuel innovation and creativity, increase retention, and positively impact the client experience.

Description: 

Inclusive leadership couldn't be more important than it is today. Recent research reveals that inclusive leaders create inclusive work environments that produce higher performance, increase employee engagement, fuel innovation and creativity, increase retention, and positively impacts the client's experience. The demographics of the 21st century are dramatically different than 20 years ago as the workforce has become more diverse, global, multi-cultural, multi-generational, hyper-connected, and are working more virtually. As a result, the ability to lead across differences, create a culture of belonging, inclusion, and high performance will be a key lever for attracting, engaging, and retaining top talent, new customers, clients, members, and donors. In this informative webinar, learn the new leadership models, skills, competencies, and strategies required to be an effective 21st century leader in the global workforce.

This is a one-time Live AIAU course held December 4th, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET, 12:00 Noon CT, 11:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM PT.

This live course will explore inclusive leadership and its value in the workforce today.

To Register, click Add to Cart. On the day of the event, log in, click My AIAU and choose My Courses to locate the live course.

Learning objectives

  • Identify the most significant demographic shifts that will redefine the workforce of 2020 and 2030 
  • List the key challenges and issues that leaders face in the workplace amidst a more diverse, global, and hyper-connected world
  • Describe the new models and mindsets that every leader must adopt in order to be more effective
  • Identify key competencies and common best practices for creating a culture of inclusion, innovation, and high performance 
User rating:
0
No votes yet
$0 non-member
$0 member
1.00 LU
  • RIBA

Instructors

  • Dr. Shirley Davis

    CSP, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

    Global Workforce Expert, Certified Coach, Business Strategist, Master of Reinvention

    Dr. Shirley Davis, CSP, is an accomplished corporate executive, global workforce management expert...

Course details

Contents: Live course, evaluation

Duration: 1:00