Live Course: Inclusive Leadership: Confronting Bias Through Culture Transformation

Examples and strategies for inclusive leaders to produce higher performance, increase employee engagement, fuel innovation and creativity, increase retention, and positively impact the client experience.

Description: 

Today's global workforce is experiencing dramatic demographic disruptions and significant impacts on workplace culture. Some companies have taken such steps as holding mandatory training on how to deal with change, how to mitigate biases, and how to work across differences. However, training is not the fix. Organizations must lead a culture transformation if they want to create the kind of work environment that welcomes talent from all backgrounds.

This is a one-time Live AIAU course held March 20, 2019 at 1:30 ET, 12:30 PM CT, 11:30 AM MT, 10:30 AM PT.

This live course will explore inclusive leadership and its value in the workforce today.

To Register, click Add to Cart. On the day of the event, log in, click My AIAU and choose My Courses to locate the live course.

Learning objectives

  • Understand that training is not the fix to mitigate biases.
  • Be able to identify the 12 actions needed in order to achieve a sustainable culture transformation.
  • Discover attitudes are reinforced over time and affect our understanding, actions, and decisions making.
  • Learn to take the initiative and a holistic approach to changing the workplace culture.
User rating:
0
No votes yet
$0 non-member
$0 member
1.50 LUs
  • RIBA

Instructors

  • Dr. Shirley Davis

    CSP, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

    Global Workforce Expert, Certified Coach, Business Strategist, Master of Reinvention

    Dr. Shirley Davis, CSP, is an accomplished corporate executive, global workforce management expert...

Course details

Contents: Live course, evaluation

Duration: 1:30