Live Course: Prestwick STEM Academy

A rapidly growing District sought to relieve exceeding capacities of its elementary and middle school facilities by creating a new K-8 Academy. The vision was to introduce STEM curriculum and 21st Century learning to the historically rural, now suburban community, and redefine learning to create future global leaders. The result is a compact 2 story and highly efficient learning environment with flexible and adaptable spaces that offer the learner multiple learning venues throughout the day.

Description: 

This is a one-time Live AIAU course held October 9th, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET, 12:00 Noon CT, 11:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM PT.

This live course will explore the results of a historically rural community growing rapidly and introducing a STEM academy with adaptable learning environments to redefine learning and help grow future leaders.

To Register, click Add to Cart. On the day of the event, log in, click My AIAU and choose My Courses to locate the live course.

Learning objectives

  • STEM education is typically seen only in middle and high school.  The design team will share lessons learned about how to bring a STEM curriculum to an elementary school.
  • The design team will share strategies used for efficient planning with flexibility and collaboration at the core.
  • The design team will share about a distributed library (as opposed to a centralized library) is achieved at Prestwick STEM Academy
  • The design team will share about lessons learned about planning a STEM academy for a wide range of ages.  Prestwick STEM serves students from Kinder to 8th grade. 
User rating:
0
No votes yet
$0 non-member
$0 member
1.00 LU
  • RIBA

Course details

Contents: Live course, evaluation

Expiration: One year after purchase

Duration: 1:00